Skip to main content

Skip to navigation menu

Inscripción Abierta 2021
Premio Peña Ganchegui

Skip to navigation menu

The Peña Ganchegui Prize 2023 has been announced.

The 4th edition of the Young Basque Architecture Award has been announced, with a cash prize of €6,000. Aimed at architects with less than 10 years of experience, who have graduated or have their activity in the Basque Country, the award was created in 2017 by the Peña Ganchegui Archive in collaboration with the Basque Government.

The deadline to register for the award is 7 July, while the deadline for submitting nominations is 7 September. The decision of the jury, formed in this edition by the architects María Langarita, Fernando Márquez and Antonio Ortiz, will be announced on 16 October 2023.

Individual or collective candidatures may be submitted, with the interested parties themselves providing their own merits, which may include works, projects and research works that represent a contribution in the field of architecture, encompassing all fields and scales, from the design of objects to interventions in the territory.