Skip to main content

Skip to navigation menu

Inscripción Abierta 2021
Premio Peña Ganchegui

Skip to navigation menu

Selected the finalists of the 2nd edition

The Jury of the second edition of the award to the Young Basque Architecture, formed by architects Eduardo Mangada, Eva Prats and Moisés Puente, has selected Amaia Arana; Ane Arce & Iñigo Berasategui; ELE arkitektura; Carlos Garmendia; LA-NA architects; and MUGARA as finalists.

The names of the winner and the team that has deserved the only special mention given by the jury will be announced on October 10th, in a ceremony that will take place at the Basque Country Architecture Institute, at a ceremony in which the winner's prize will be given and all finalists will receive a diploma.

As announced, the 6 selected teams will be exhibited in the context of MUGAK, the Basque Country International Architecture Biennial, whose inaugural activity is precisely the award giving ceremony of the 2019 Peña Ganchegui Prize.