Skip to main content

Skip to navigation menu

Inscripción Abierta 2021
Premio Peña Ganchegui

Skip to navigation menu

Ortega Diago, Peña Ganchegui Prize 2023

The Ortega Diago architecture studio, formed by Gonzalo Sánchez Ortega and Armando Diago, has won the fourth edition of the Peña Ganchegui Prize to Young Basque Architecture.

Besides the prize to the winner, the jury awarded three special mentions: to the architect Amaia Arana, to the Gurea cooperative and to the Mugara practice. Winners, mentions and the rest of finalists (Anarte, Eloi Landia and Equi Studio) will see their works exhibited from 2 November at the Basque Institute of Architecture.

The Convent of Santa Teresa itself, the headquarters of the Institute, hosted the award ceremony during the Young Basque Architecture Party. Designed and coordinated by the winners of the previous edition, Ocamica Tudanca Arquitectos, the gala brought together institutional representatives and professionals from the culture and architecture of the Basque Country.