Skip to main content

Skip to navigation menu

Inscripción Abierta 2021
Premio Peña Ganchegui

Skip to navigation menu

Ane Arce and Iñigo Berasategui, Peña Ganchegui Prize 2019

The architects Ane Arce and Iñigo Berasategui, members of the AZAB studio, have been the winners of the second edition of the Prize to the Young Basque Architecture, awarded by the Peña Ganchegui Archive in collaboration with the Basque Government.

In addition to the winner's prize, the jury has granted a special mention to ELE Arkitektura, a team formed by Eduardo and Eloi Landia, whose work can be seen, together with those of the winners and the other four finalist teams, in the exhibition installed in the Euskadi Architecture Institute.

The Convent of Santa Teresa, which houses the aforementioned Institute, hosted the delivery ceremony, which was attended by Lehendakari Iñigo Urkullu among other personalities, and was the inaugural act of the second edition of MUGAK, the International Architecture Biennale of Euskadi