Skip to main content

Skip to navigation menu

Inscripción Abierta 2021
Premio Peña Ganchegui

Skip to navigation menu

2023 Jury meeting

At the meeting held in San Sebastian last September at the Basque Institute of Architecture, the members of the Jury for the Peña Ganchegui Prize 2023, made up of María Langarita, Fernándo Márquez and Antonio Ortiz, selected seven finalists from the set of candidatures presented.

The deliberation took place in the presence of the representatives of the organising institutions, Rocío Peña Peña (Peña Ganchegui Archive) and Pablo García Astrain (Basque Government), with the coordinator of the award, Mario Sangalli, acting as secretary.

The names of the finalists in this fourth edition of the Young Basque Architecture Prize will be made public in the next few days, while the names of the winning candidature and the mentions will be revealed on the day of the prize-giving ceremony, which will take place on 20 October at the Basque Architecture Institute.

photo: Pablo Axpe Photographer