Skip to main content

Skip to navigation menu

Inscripción Abierta 2021
Premio Peña Ganchegui

Skip to navigation menu

2017 edition

The PEÑA GANCHEGUI PRIZE to The Young Basque Architecture was awarded, in its first edition, to the architecture firm PAUZARQ, formed by Elena Usabiaga and Felipe Aurtenetxe.

2017 Winner

The jury of the first edition was integrated by the architects Lluis Clotet, Ángela García de Paredes and Carlos Quintáns, who highlighted PAUZARQ the coherence between their different projects "as well as the clarity with which they understand the capacity of transformation the architecture has, understanding what is the main and the changeable", highlighting, among other aspects," the right organization that they are able to establish, achieving clarity and order."

2017 Mentions

In addition to the prize to the winner, the jury granted three special mentions: to Carlos Garmendia, "for his ability to achieve important changes in the already built"; Daniel Ruiz de Gordejuela, "whose work shows the tracing of clear disciplinary arguments that do not weaken during the development of the project"; and Ander Rodríguez, from MUGARA, "for the research that he establishes in each of his projects and the ability to develop important issues form small interventions."

2017 Finalists

Finally, the jury also wanted to recognize the diverse and interesting lines of work, associated with the architectural praxis, present in the work of the rest of the finalists: Jon Ander Aguirre; Iñaki Albistur and Raquel Ares, from ARQUIMAÑA; Eduardo and Eloi Landia, from ELE ARKITEKTURA and Diego Sologuren.